REQUEST DEMO

Admin Portal FAQs

You can find user guide on the Admin Portal Home page in useful links section.

When you enable the support user button, you give access to Apparound Support Team on your Admin Portal.

Support User activation takes place in few minutes.

No, it doesn’t. The background image does not increase the battery consumption. Anyway, animations could have a slight impact on consumption.

To make a content uploaded on the Admin Portal visible on the app, it is necessary to change its status from “Not Available” to “Waiting” and then click on Deploy button. For more information, read the user manual.

Yes. You can set the visibility of content to groups or people using Permissions or Profiles. For more information, read the user manual.

You will find all information about formats, extensions, devices, operating systems and devices in the relevant section of the user manual.

You will find all information about formats, extensions, devices, operating systems and devices in the relevant section of the user manual.

You can’t make multiple selection in Content section.

Yes, you can, but you will contact Apparound Support.

Currently, you can use this feature only within the wizard.

Yes, you can. By selecting Properties in the Node Options you can define the channels on which the node may be displayed.

Yes, you can. By selecting Properties in the Node Options, you can define the target devices on which the node may be displayed.

Invisible content are used to view items not shown in the app, through brochure tags or links from the coverflow.

Yes, they are. Invisible resources are downloaded on the app, in accordance with profiles and permissions.

You can’t see all content created on your content section in content tree, because there are represent only Folders.

Each configurator is marked by a version. Every deployment updates the configurator’s version, especially a deployment in Test always updates to a “minor” version.

Each configurator is marked by a version. Every deployment updates the configurator’s version. A publishing in Production updates the configurator to a “major” version.
When a configurator is deployed, the system sends a notification to the app, inviting each active user to synchronise in order to refresh the configurator data. The changes to the configurator will be reflected in the application the next time the device is synchronised. If a user is not currently logged in online, this synchronisation will usually happen automatically the next time they log in online to the app.

Each configurator is marked by a version. Every deployment updates the configurator’s version. Increasing configurator’s version all quotes both draft and final will be deleted. The only way to open them will be through Sales Tracker tool (if you have buought this module).

If “test” column is checked, you can show that group of products on a test configurator (not in production).

Yes, you can. In Products section you can download the Excel template that will allow you to massively import your products.

Yes, you can set different prices, activation costs, and commitments for each product.

Yes, you can. To reset a user’s password, you must select the user from the Users list, click Group Actions, and click “send credentials to selected users”. For more information, read the user manual.

Yes, you do. To change a user’s email, you must select the user from the Users list, click on the edit button, and save at the end of the change. This action will not change the username. For more information, read the user manual.

No, you can’t. Username cannot be changed.

No, it doesn’t. Apparound can access your Admin Portal only if you activate the support user.

Yes. Enter in Users section, look for the user you want reset devices list, click the “…” button and select “Users device”. After that, clear active devices on that user. For more information, read  user manual.

Yes, you can, but you will contact Apparound Support.